Provincial "AA" Girls Volleyball Championship
Souris, MB - November 22, 23 & 24, 2012

Congratulations Major Pratt Trojans 2012 AA Girls Champions

Second Place Elton Sabres

Third Place Souris Sabres

Fourth Place Minnedosa Chancellors


Souris: Amber Doyle

Minnedosa: Cassandra Cardy

Elton: Courtney Fines

Elton: Jordan Heeney

Major Pratt: Stephanie Nernberg

Major Pratt: Madison DeCorby

Players Choice

Elton: Courtney Fines


Major Pratt: Emma Ciprick



On behalf of the MHSAA, and all member schools, welcome to the 2012 Provincial High School Volleyball Championships.

Volleyball is one of the most popular high school sports in Manitoba, with over 6,000 student athletes participating. These championships represent the culmination of many practices, games, and tournaments. Your commitment to your school and team now focuses on this weekend, with the goal of becoming a Provincial Champion. We wish all student athletes, the very best in their efforts to achieve this goal, and hope that this weekend will be a special memory for you.

Thanks to all of the volunteers that have helped to make this championship a success. The commitment, support and enthusiasm of students, staff and friends is much appreciated.

A special thank you to our major corporate partners, Boston Pizza, Subway, the Dairy Farmers of Manitoba, Manitoba’s Credit Unions, Manitoba Hydro, MTS, Mikasa, Red River Co-op, and Sport Manitoba.


Morris Glimcher
Executive Director
Manitoba High Schools Athletic Association

Copyright © MHSAA 2011